Bottomless pit

So i’ve started reading Julie & Julia (due to a couple recommendations..hmm, is this a bad thing or a good thing? :P) and am REALLY liking it so far. It inspires me to treat my blog as a journal– a writing tool, rather than me sounding like a peppy cheer leader. (Or is that just me? ;)) I think i’m subconsciously trying to mimic the “voices” of all the blogs that inspire me, so from hear on out i’ll try and be more…well, talkative. :)

Breakfast was nothing REALLY special. Just some Nature’s path optimum slim with a bit of Kashi mixed in, topped with a BUNCH of fruit. some mango & 1/2 a banana, to be exact.

This was REALLY filling, but I managed to eat it all since I hate getting so hangry mid morning! In fact I didn’t think I’d even need my midmorning snack until I went for a walk on my free period…and came back hungry and feeling WEAK. My first “symptom” of hunger is either a) crankiness or b) the feeling that my body is made of jell-O. So out of the bag came the ever faithful midmorning snack..

anyone else TOTALLY in love with Kashi bars? I eat one almost EVERYDAY (thank you, Costco 3 pack) and looveee them.

An hour and ten minutes later was lunch, and GOOD THING, since my stomach was rumbling again. I tried something new today and had an AVOCADO SANDWICH on a sandwich thin!

I actually managed to PHOTOGRAPH MY LUNCH TODAY. Aren’t you all so proud of me?

The sandwich was;

  • 1 wedge laughing cow light cheese spread on both sides
  • tomato
  • cucumber
  • 1/2 avocado, sliced
  • baby spinach
  • salt & peper

It was SOOOOOOOOOO good. :) I also had a honeycrisp apple!

I came home and snacked on some carrots & salsa, and a handful of Quaker “Corn Bran Squares” cereal. (Like little squares of CRACK.) Also munched on 1 Darvida cracker while preparing supper… spaghetti!

We make our own spaghetti sauce from scratch here, and I forgot to picture my dinner..but rest assured it was delicious ;) My only issue..who can stop at 1 serving of pasta? I’m pretty sure I ate more like 3-4 with supper. (I picked at the leftover spaghetti sitting in the strainer. Woe is me.) Also had rolls with a sprinkling of cheese on the side ;)

Dessert was BANANA SOFT SERVE~ I thank the gods for letting me stumble across this recipe!

(made mine a bit too runny this time, buuuut it’s SO EASY AND GOOD WHO CARES!? Into the magic bullet went; )

  • 1 frozen banana (peel taken off)
  • 1-1/2 t chia seeds
  • a splash of skim milk

blendblendblend! Then add chocolate sauce and whatever else you want. I had 1 graham cracker with mine ;)

I was FINALLY full after all that. Geez, I depress myself sometimes. I also baked oatmeal muffins tonight and split one with Mom to try…they are GOOD. One will be my snack for tomorrow morning. :)

Night everyone!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bottomless pit

  1. Chels

    Can I do a non-low-fat version of the banana soft serve with 1% milk and just a banana? I’m hungreh :(

    (p.s: how do you freeze bananas? xD)

    • You probably could!! But you’d want frozen bananas for the ice cream effect. Otherwise it might just be like mush ;) I find when bananas are frozen they’re more sweeter and creamy when blended.
      LOL you just stick them in the freezer when they start to ripen! (Develop spots on the skin). Then they turn reaally dark brown/black once frozen and you can let ‘em thaw a bit and take the peel off. VOILA, nature’s popsicle.

Leave a Reply

