biiggggg update

Hey everyone! I’m so sorry for the lack of posts! Let’s attempt to recap, shall we?

The week before last was March Break (yay!) and I had a great time. One of the few highlights was the Thursday, as I got to head out to downtown with my Mom. : ) We stopped for lunch at a local place i’d always wanted to try called The Argyle. Since we were having a late lunch (around 2pm) the place wasn’t very busy. Maybe that was also due to the fact it was a Thursday…regardless, we sat down to enjoy our meal.

I was craving carbs, and the Portobello mushroom burger sounded PERFECT to me. (Lately everytime I go out to eat at a restaurant and they serve a portobello burger..i’m sold! It’s a sickness!)

It was served open-faced with grilled mushrooms, tomato, greens, melted swiss (i think?) cheese, ROASTED red peppers, tomato sauce and guacamole. I was in foodie HEAVEN. It was AMAZING. For my side I asked if I could have 1/2 a side of fries and 1/2 a side of salad, and the waitress obliged. It was the perfect amount of fries and I ate up every bite! (I was getting hangry at this point. ;))

Mom tried some sort of thai noodle salad, and subbed in some pineapple. It was yummy, but waaaay too spicy for me! She loved it though, and I must say , the presentation was excellent!

I was impressed with both our foods looks, actually. :)

I plan to go to The Argyle again. Sadly, our server wasn’t very good and basically ignored us, (we had to start putting our coats on to make her come over and ask if we were finished our meal!) but the food was AWESOME. :)

Come to think of it , Halifax is FULL of amazing food. We have so many unique restaurants, bistros and cafes downtown..it’s wonderful! Along with some of THE BEST PEOPLE (I don’t think i’ve ever been downtown and not had something cool happen to me!) and an amazing mixed culture…I want to stay here forever. :)

I love my city!!!

The next “eats” i’ll tell you about were last night! :) Had a pork roast dinner, but DESSERT is what made me smile (–more. when am I not smiling!?) I couldn’t think up a good dessert, so I made some instant pudding and bought some cool whip. Done. Then Dad surprised me by making parfaits…


do you see where I get my foodie passion/abilities from? :) I love my Dad. Anyway, as simple as this was, it was DELICIOUS.

I take my puddin’ parfait-consumption very seriously.

Now as i’m sure you’re all asleep on your keyboards by now, i’ll finish off on a quick note. :) Tonight’s supper was “hot roast pork sandwiches”. With fries and peas/carrots/corn.

my plate. I had seconds of the fries/veggies….i am a glutton. it’s sad. Don’t judge me. My food doesn’t judge me; it loves me back.

Well GOODNIGHT, whoever you are. I leave you with a blessing;

“by Thor’s hammer!!”

Sweet dreams. :)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “biiggggg update

  1. Chels

    I missed you!
    Roast pork sandwiches be Beaver Bank food… a must for leftover meat at my place! Mmmmm… I’m hungry…

  2. I love the name of your blog!

Leave a Reply

