The plan.

One word described today pretty well for me…. “TGIF!!”. Even though we had no school Wednesday, this week STILL dragged by for me. Perhaps it’s a mix of classes I dislike (aside from Astronomy! Loving that course right now) and my frustration with having difficulties in chemistry. I decided I wanted to attend University and enter an applied nutrition course, but totally didn’t make the connection i’d need to take math! My post-graduation plan is as follows;

  • Sign up for summer math “upgrading course”. (I made a pretty big mistake when I started highschool…I thought I’d never, in my LIFE need math. Can I go back in time and slap myself now? Basically i’ve taken “foundations” math all through high school [it’s a step below the normal level] and am paying for it now big time. Gotta upgrade that if I want to get into nutrition!
  • Still going to King’s for my first year of University for the Foundation Year Programme, but going to take Biology as my elective course.
  • Planning to leave King’s and transfer to St.FX for my “second” year with my uni. biology course and highschool chemistry 12. Apply for Nutrition.

It looks good when I have it all written out like this..but secretly i’m REALLY nervous. Chemistry and me don’t mix. My brain just doesn’t think very scientifically.. (I’m a writer/photographer. Cut me some slack ;)) I know if I push myself I can do this though! Once I can begin to apply chemistry to food i’m sure it’ll make sense…..plus lots of studying. Yeah, that foreign practice I hear so much about. Might want to try giving that a shot one of these days….

I am DETERMINED, though! (Any RD’s out there? Will I be thankful for forcing myself through all this math/science in the end?)

ANYWAY, On to the good stuff! I’ve accepted that there’s something wrong with my digital camera’s USB cable, so for now i’ll have to settle with crappy cell phone pictures..apologies in advance.

Last night’s Survivor nachos were AWESOME. I’m proud to say I consumed 3/4 of the tray (Mom had the other, er..part). I’m also proud to say the guilt I felt was WAY less than usual–yay for improvement!! ๐Ÿ™‚ My best friend also stopped by and gave me a big surprise… a rose!

isn’t it gorgeous? I gave her a cookie on valentine’s day so she returned the favour~ I love her. ๐Ÿ™‚

BREAKFAST…was not photographed. After my workout I had an enriching blueberry greens smoothie. I have this every morning before breakfast, it consists of

  • 1 1/2 scoops enriching Blueberry greens powder (I just started it recently so I need to wean myself onto it
  • 1/2 a banana
  • 1/2 c. apple juice
  • 1/2 c. frozen mixed berries

My Mom got me hooked on these, they taste wonderful!! I really find i’m feeling better physically, too. (I suffer from a lot of chronic stomach pain for whatever reason..)

Drank my smoothie, hopped in the shower and had a bowl ofย  Nature’s Path Optimum Slim cereal topped with fresh mango. Oh, so delicious.

For lunch I made one of my huge ham&veggie sandwiches. I really need to photograph one of these bad boys soon, they’re so big that the container I put them in squishes it! Also had a jazz apple..delicious!

I was on my own for supper as the ‘rents went out, and I knew exactly what I wanted. A Yves Veggie burger with a whole wheat weight watchers bun topped with 1 wedge laughing cow light cheese and 2 tomato slices. Also a salad and baked SWEET POTATO FRIES!!

I looveees sweet potatoes, and there happened to be a chunk of one calling my name from the fridge! Baked that sucker in the oven at 400F, pam’d a baking sheet, sprinkled the fries with salt&pepper and cinnamon and baked for 25 minutes. ALSO had salad that was leftover from last night’s supper~ (had 2nds of the salad which wasn’t photographed).

Dad stopped by some bakery today and returned with a TRUCK load of goodies. Whoopie pies, a loaf of homemade multigrain bread (i plan to enjoy this before work tomorrow) and an assortment of cookies. I nibbled at a cookie but wasn’t feeling the sugar (It’s so cool how I crave healthy food now!)

So DESSERT ending up being Banana SOFT SERVE! I crave this stuff. It’s FANTASTIC. Using my magic bullet, I made , well..MAGIC happen! Into the cup went;

  • 1 frozen medium banana
  • a splash of skim milk
  • 2 t chia seeds

BLENDBLENDBLEND..topped it with a tiny bit of chocolate syrup ๐Ÿ˜‰ Better than any cookie!

Well that’s all for tonight! Have a great night everyone!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The plan.

  1. Chels

    WHOOPIE PIES!!??
    You’re making me hungry… I shouldn’t read your blogs first thing in the morning anymore ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

