quickie

Hey everyone! This’ll just be a short post (I plan to blog when I get home).

Today’s monday which means…DOUBLE FREE for me! (First & Last period’s off. AKA, go to school an hour later and get off an hour early). AWESOME. I didn’t have time to blog this weekend due to being pretty busy! As a Tim Hortons employee, I work almost every weekend. Early. I don’t mind morning shifts though! It just means I get off earlier. πŸ™‚ Saturday was an alright day, and afterwards my friend Evan came over for chicken wings, spinach salad and nachos! Yum! πŸ™‚

Sunday I was up at 5:50 to get ready for my 7am shift, did one 10 minute trainer video then threw myself together my enriching blueberry greens smoothie and some Liberte fat free strawberry yogurt for my “pre work” snack. Generally I eat my “breakfast” on my first break.

Lately I have NOT been eating enough at work (1st break is usually a bowl of Kashi cereal with a kiwi and a cup of green tea..then nothing until my 2nd break where i’d eat an apple. Suffice to say by the time 3pm rolls around I am HANGRY!!) so this weekend I took extra effort to pack myself a decent MEAL for my 2nd break also. Here’s what Sunday’s food looked like;

Kashi cereal, kiwi (in the small red container) and in the Sobeys bag was leftover spinach salad from Saturday night..with an orange. I felt SO much better after work than when I ate less! MAGIC. πŸ™‚

My family always has a nice sunday dinner, usually a roast. Last night was a pork roast from Costco with asparagus and roasted potatoes.

oh yeah, did I mention the hollandaise sauce?

I don’t care that it came from a packet. It was delicious. I love this sauce.

I should be heading off to walk to school soon, so i’ll leave you with a picture of breakfast!

Egg white breakfast sandwich on an Ezekiel english muffin, with a sprinkling of Kraft “Tex-mex” shredded cheese…and a kiwi. πŸ˜‰

Until later everyone! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

