yum.

Happy…Tuesday everyone!! (Not much of a reason to be happy, buuut whatever!) WAIT, what am I saying? There’s always a reason to be happy. Remember that.

As mentioned yesterday, today’s breakfast was a yogurt parfait…I actually spent a bit of time last night dreaming this little baby up (am I a complete dork or what? ….don’t comment on that ;)). Post workout I had another enriching blueberry green’s smoothie, but that didn’t hold a candle too…

My parfait!!

is she cute or WHAT? (And may I add, very tasty ;)) the mix was;

  • 1/2 c. + 2 T Liberte non-fat organic strawberry yogurt
  • 1/2 c. Kashi GOLEAN crunch cereal (Almost exactly like granola IMO)
  • Cantaloupe

My morning went pretty well. At the beginning of 3rd period I snacked on a Kashi TLC bar in the “dark chocolate cherry” flavour. (Had to have this flavour after reading about Starbuck’s latest spring drink…CHOCOLATE CHERRY MOCHA. HOLY YUM.) I love every single Kashi product i’ve tried so far, it’s awesome knowing i’m eating something good for me, too.

I forgot to photograph lunch (hahaha so not used to food blogging yet!) but it was simply leftover Pork and Pepper pasta from last night and a honey crisp apple. Also about 3 tortilla chips from a plate Leah was eating. 😛

After school I had 3 Darvida crackers (YUM!!) with about 2 tsp almond butter. After that Mom and I headed to Walmart since I have to renew my passport & needed a new photo. I’m heading to NEW YORK CITY at the end of April..ohmygosh, I CANNOT WAIT. SDFNDFKNDGGHFG. I’m sorry to say it’s probably the WORST picture of me ever, LOL!! The photographer did warn that passport photos are NEVER flattering. At least it beats my old picture! (12 years old..rocking a turtleneck sweater..oo baby).

Stopped by the grocery store and I picked up some more Ezekiel english muffins, some more Optimum Slim cereal and my very first jar of ALMOND BUTTER! (The stuff I had before was from a sampler from a bucket at the bulk food store…not real almond butter). Going to try it out tomorrow, I’m quite excited 😀 (love me?)

For supper Mom and I made homemade pizzas. (Well, MOSTLY homemade..the crust is a whole wheat thin crust that is store bought..)

On it was:

  • Tomato Sauce
  • Spinach
  • roasted red peppers, onion, mushroom & zucchini
  • low fat mozza cheese
  • crumbled feta cheese

OMMGGG I love homemade pizza. The above picture is from Mom’s pizza but mine looked the same. We each eat 2 pieces (half the pizza…LOL. I don’t care. 🙂 )

Dessert was identical to yesterdays. A huge mug of tea and some fruit w/ chocolate sauce:

Well that’s all ! Night everyone 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

